Physics 12 Homework (stickied)

Dynamics 1 – Finish the free body diagram and vector diagram worksheet.

Block 1-2: Tuesday, Oct. 16

Block 2-2: Wednesday, Oct. 17

Projectile and Relative Motion Quiz Makeup Work

Make a question with a projectile launched at a velocity that you choose (magnitude and direction). It is launched either from the top of a cliff of a height you choose, or from a valley to the top of a cliff. You must solve for the maximum vertical displacement, time in the air, and horizontal displacement.

Redo the relative motion question, with new values for the velocity of the water (magnitude and direction) and speed of the boat.

Make sure that your problems use different values than your classmates!

Block 1-2: Friday, Oct. 12

Block 2-2: Wednesday, Oct. 17

Projectile and Relative Motion Quiz

Block 1-2: Friday, Oct. 5

Block 2-2: Thursday, Oct. 11

Homework: Finish Unit Vectors and Projectile and Relative Motion worksheet.

Submit projectile motion lab.

Block 1-2: Wednesday, Oct. 3

Block 2-2: Tuesday, Oct. 9

Projectile Motion Project: Bring a computer to class, and have a video of your projectile being launched and landing.

Block 1-2: Thursday, Sept. 27

Block 2-2: Tuesday, Oct. 2

Kinematics 5 – Relative Motion: Do the last question on the worksheet.

Block 1-2: Tuesday, Sept. 25

Block 2-2: Wednesday, Sept. 26

Projectile Motion Project 1: Email file to Mr. Renwick.

Block 1-2: Friday, Sept. 21

Block 2-2: Monday, Sept. 24

Kinematics 4: Do question 1b and 1c, and try question 1d.

Block 1-2: Wednesday, Sept. 19

Block 2-2: Thursday, Sept. 20

Kinematics 3: Question 1c

Kinematics project: Create groups of 2 or 3 and submit a sheet about your project. The paper should include the team members, a description of the camera, and a height/distance estimate for your projectile.

Block 1-2: Monday, Sept. 17

Block 2-2: Tuesday, Sept. 18

Kinematics 1: Question 3

Kinematics 2: Question 2 (adding vectors)

Kinematics project: Create groups of 2 or 3. Choose a sport, and have a height/distance estimate for your projectile. Have a camera ready to use, ideally with a tripod.

Block 1-2: Thursday, Sept. 13

Block 2-2: Friday, Sept. 14

 

Kinematics project: Create groups of 2 or 3, and have a topic chosen.

Kinematics 1: Question 2a and 2b

Block 1-2: Tuesday, Sept. 11

Block 2-2: Wednesday, Sept. 12