Physics 11 – Homework

Light Quiz – In-class Lab

Block 2-4: Tuesday, June 19

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Wednesday, June 20

Instrument Project

Block 2-4: Friday, June 15

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Thursday, June 14

Light 3 – Concave and Convex Lenses

Finish the worksheet (Q1 to Q12).

Block 2-4: Thursday, June 7

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Friday, June 8

Light 2 – Concave and Convex Mirrors

Finish the worksheet (Q1 to Q17).

Block 2-4: Wednesday, May 30

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Thursday, May 31

Lab – Light 1 – Law of Reflection

One lab is due per group. Only the worksheet needs to be submitted (no formal lab report).

Block 2-4: Thursday, May 24

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Friday, May 25

Re-quiz – Waves

This quiz will cover everything in the first 3 waves worksheets, including the addition of waveforms.

Block 2-4: Tuesday, May 22

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Wednesday, May 23

Lab – Waves 6 – String Resonance

Be sure to include a picture of the sound spectra that you use. Because we are only using 1 wire or string, there is no need to answer Q2.

Block 1-2: Guitar string only (no wire), due on Thursday, May 17

Block 1-1: Ukulele string only (no wire), due on Thursday, May 17

Block 2-4: Wire only (no guitar/ukulele string), due on Tuesday, May 22

Lab – Waves 5 – Wave Velocity

Be sure to include a picture of the sound wave you create, indicating the initial sound with t1 and the echo with t2.

Block 2-4: Wednesday, May 16

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Tuesday, May 15

Worksheet – Waves 4 – Resonance

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Q8 due Tuesday, May 15

Worksheet – Waves 4 – Resonance

Block 2-4: Q5, Q6, and Q8 due Monday, May 14

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Q5 and Q6 due Friday, May 11

Quiz – Waves

This quiz will cover everything in the first 3 waves worksheets, including the addition of waveforms.

Block 2-4: Tuesday, May 8

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Wednesday, May 9

Waves 3 – Superposition of Waves

Worksheet questions 1 to 5 are due.

Block 2-4: Wednesday, May 2

Block 1-1: Thursday, May 3

Blocks 1-1 and 1-2: Thursday, May 3